The San Diego Science Writers Association (SANDSWA) is a growing group of writers, including staff journalists, freelance journalists, public information officers, students and other science communicators in the region.

After several years of dormancy, the San Diego Science Writers Association is being relaunched in the summer of 2018.

2018 Board 

  • Ramin Skibba (President),
  • Tiffany Fox (Vice President)
  • Lynne Friedmann (Senior Advisor)
  • Josh Baxt (Web Editor)
  • Allie Akmal
  • Heather Buschman
  • Katherine Leitzell
  • Bruce Lieberman
  • Steve Murray

For more information please contact us below or email us at sandswa.info@gmail.com.